Information for posting on the official website

About us

Joint-stock company «Centre of development of Almaty city» was established on the basis of the decree of the mayor's office of Almaty dated may 30, 2008 No. 2/331 with 100% participation of the state in the authorized capital.

The main goal of the Centre of development of Almaty city is to promote the socio-economic development of the city of Almaty, taking into account the best world practices.

The activities of the Company are carried out in the following areas:

- monitoring and analysis of vital signs of the city;

- development of a system of interaction between local executive bodies and the city population;

- Economic examination of investment projects and business plans for public-private partnerships.

Monitoring and analysis of vital signs of the city.

JSC «Centre of development of Almaty city» provides information and analytical support for the activities of the mayor's office of Almaty by monitoring and analyzing the performance indicators of the city of Almaty, and forming an information and analytical and methodological base for making management decisions.

Constant monitoring of indicators of the socio-economic development of the city is carried out, which allows you to prepare analytical reports on the current state of certain areas of the city’s economy, social development, ecology and improvement, infrastructure and security.

To monitor indicators of the socio-economic development of the city, modern information technologies are used, which formed the basis of the created platform - the Situation Center.

The situation center is an automated information-analytical system for monitoring development and life indicators of the city of Almaty. The system has integration with city and republican databases and information systems, which allows you to receive information in real time. The Situation Center is being developed on an ongoing basis by connecting new modules to it to track indicators in various areas of the city of Almaty. Today, the Situation Center receives and processes information on more than 1000 indicators of the socio-economic development of the city, which are grouped into industry blocks: economy, social development, ecology and improvement, infrastructure, security, etc.

Centre of development of Almaty city also provides organizational, analytical support and methodological assistance to the Business Council under the Mayor of Almaty on the implementation of the strategy «Almaty – 2050».

Key strategic program documents of Almaty were developed directly with the participation of the Centre of development of Almaty city: the Almaty city development Program for 2011-2015, the Almaty-2020 development Program, and the Almaty-2050 development Strategy.

Interaction with citizens in an accessible format is provided by «Open Almaty», which is a contact center that accepts and records requests from residents of Almaty. The main objectives of this direction are to solve unregulated life situations, to ensure barrier-free and comfortable conditions for interaction of city residents with local Executive bodies.

Reception of requests is carried out through 5 communication channels: contact center 1308, front office, portal, mobile application and social network accounts (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter), in the period from 2017 to 2019, 182 309 calls were processed.

Open Almaty is a participant, nominee and winner of international competitions and forums: «The City where you want to live», «The Future of cities among the countries of South-Eastern Europe», «The Best transformation of customer experience».

Centre of development of Almaty city performs economic expertise of tender documentation for local public-private partnership projects, business plans for local public-private partnership projects in direct negotiations to determine a private partner, as well as conducts economic expertise of feasibility studies, financial and economic studies of local budget investment projects, analyzes financial and economic issues, in accordance with the resolutions of the Mayor's office of Almaty dated September 03, 2012 No. 3/759, dated December 25, 2015 No.4/668 and may 2, 2018 No.2/177.

In the period from 2017 to 2019, 55 examinations of financial and economic feasibility studies and 16 examinations of public-private partnership projects were carried out.

Corporate governance

JSC «Centre of development of Almaty city» adheres to corporate governance standards in its activities and constantly works to maintain and improve a high-quality and effective corporate governance system.

Centre of development of Almaty city is aware of the importance of implementing the following corporate governance principles set out in the corporate governance Code of «Centre of development of Almaty city» JSC:

1. Separation of powers

2. Protection of the rights and interests of the Sole shareholder

3. Effective management

4. Sustainable development

5. Risk management, internal control and internal audit

6. Regulation of corporate conflicts and conflicts of interest

7. Transparency and objectivity of disclosure of information about the activities of the Centre of development of Almaty city.

In 2020, in order to implement the principle of effective management, changes were made to the organizational structure, the changes are aimed at minimizing costs, improving management decision-making procedures and improving the efficiency of the Centre of development of Almaty city.

The sole shareholder of the Company is MSI «Management of state assets of the city of Almaty».

The Board of Directors of the Centre of development of Almaty city ensures the implementation of the principle of protecting the rights and interests of shareholders and achieving the goal of promoting the socio-economic development of the city of Almaty. Following the generally accepted principles of corporate governance, two members of the Board of Directors are independent Directors.

In order to ensure maximum transparency and soundness of management decisions, the Centre of development of Almaty city adheres to the principles of transparency to improve the availability and quality of information about activities that is posted on the website.

Centre of development of Almaty city considers corporate governance as a means to improve performance, strengthen its reputation and reduce costs in the implementation of its activities.

Акционерное общество «Центр развития города Алматы» создано на основании постановления Акимата города Алматы от 30 мая 2008 года №2/331 со 100% участием государства в уставном капитале.

Основной целью Центра развития города Алматы является содействие социально-экономическому развитию города Алматы с учетом лучших мировых практик.

Деятельность Общества осуществляется по следующим направлениям:

- мониторинг и анализ показателей жизнедеятельности города;

- развитие системы взаимодействия местных исполнительных органов с населением города;

- экономическая экспертиза инвестиционных проектов и бизнес-планов государственно-частного партнерства.

Мониторинг и анализ показателей жизнедеятельности города

АО «Центр развития города Алматы» обеспечивает информационно-аналитическое сопровождение деятельности акимата города Алматы посредством осуществления мониторинга и анализа показателей деятельности города Алматы, и формирования информационно-аналитической и методической базы для принятия управленческих решений.

Проводится постоянный мониторинг индикаторов социально-экономического развития города, который позволяет подготавливать аналитические отчеты по текущему состоянию отдельных сфер экономики города, социального развития, экологии и благоустройства, инфраструктуры и безопасности.

Для мониторинга индикаторов социально-экономического развития города используются современные информационные технологии, которые легли в основу созданной платформы – Ситуационный центр.

Ситуационный центр представляет собой автоматизированную информационно-аналитическую систему мониторинга индикаторов развития и жизни города Алматы. Система имеет интеграцию, с городскими, и республиканскими базами данных и информационными системами, что позволяет получать информацию в режиме реального времени. На постоянной основе осуществляется развитие Ситуационного центра посредством подключения к ней новых модулей для отслеживания индикаторов по разным сферам жизнедеятельности города Алматы. На сегодняшний день в Ситуационный центр поступает и обрабатывается информация по более чем 1000 индикаторам социально-экономического развития города, которые сгруппированным в отраслевые блоки: экономика, социальное развитие, экология и благоустройство, инфраструктура, безопасность и т.д.

 Центр развития Алматы также осуществляет организационное, аналитическое сопровождение и методологическое содействие деятельности Делового совета при Акиме города Алматы по вопросам реализации Стратегии «Алматы – 2050».

Непосредственно с участием Центра развития Алматы разработаны ключевые стратегические программные документы Алматы: Программа развития города Алматы на 2011-2015 годы, Программа развития «Алматы-2020», Стратегия развития «Алматы-2050».

Развитие системы взаимодействия местных исполнительных органов с населением города

Взаимодействие с горожанами в доступном формате обеспечивает Общественная приемная акимата г. Алматы OpenAlmaty. Основными задачами данного направления является решение нерегламентированных жизненных ситуаций, обеспечение безбарьерных и комфортных условий взаимодействия жителей города с местными исполнительными органами.

Прием обращений осуществляется через 5 каналов связи: контакт-центр 1308, фронт-офис, портал, мобильное приложение и аккаунты социальных сетей (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter), в период с 2017 по 2019 год было обработано 182 309 обращений.

Open Almaty является участником, номинантом и победителем международных конкурсов и форумов: «Город, где хочется жить», «Будущее городов среди стран Юго-Восточной Европы», «Лучшая трансформация клиентского опыта»

Экономическая экспертиза инвестиционных проектов и бизнес-планов государственно-частного партнерства

Центр развития Алматы осуществляет экономическую экспертизу конкурсной документации местных проектов государственно-частного партнерства, бизнес-планов к местным проектам государственно-частного партнерства при прямых переговорах по определению частного партнера, а также проводит экономическую экспертизу технико-экономических обоснований, финансово-экономических обоснований местных бюджетных инвестиционных проектов, осуществляет анализ по финансово-экономическим вопросам, в соответствии с постановлениями Акимата города Алматы от 03 сентября 2012 года №3/759, от 25 декабря 2015 года №4/668 и от 2 мая 2018 года №2/177.

В период с 2017 по 2019 год проведено 55 экспертиз финансово-экономических обоснований и 16 экспертиз проектов государственно-частного партнерства.